You can only edit your profile using the App. By selecting Profile, from the App Navigation Bar and clicking the pencil in the top right you can edit your profile information.
In your profile you have a first name, last name and public name. The public name is how you will be identified throughout the App and Website, other than Team Managers – who can see your first and last name. You can set your public name to anything you like (bearing in mind acceptable use) and this will be how your fellow players identify you.
The public name will default to First and Last name for user who register themselves. Users created through a managed profile will have the initials for their first and last name.
The email address is either the one from your Facebook login, or the one you registered with.
You should not enter an email address when you set up a managed profile, unless the managed profile is for an adult.
This email address is the one that team and game invitations will be sent to.
If you wish, you can enter your phone number for others to contact you. This will only be visible to others (except Managers) if your Privacy status is not Protected. If you are setting up a managed profile you should not put in a phone number unless the managed profile is for an adult.
You have the option of loading a profile picture. This will only be visible to others (except Managers) if your Privacy status is not Protected.
You have the option of putting some information about yourself that other team members can see if they click on your profile. This will only be visible to others (except Managers) if your Privacy status is not Protected.
Protected status – By default, users status is not Protected (If you set up a managed profile, by default their status is protected). Set the status to protected means that only your Public Name is visible to others except team managers – who can see the personal information you enter.
Discoverable – By default, users’ status is Discoverable (If you set up a managed profile, by default their status is not Discoverable). This status allows other managers outside the clubs and teams you are in to search and find your profile and invite you to their teams or matches. If you set your profile to not Discoverable, they will still be able to invite you to a team or match, but only if you give them your full email – and you will have to communicate this to them outside the App.
This section shows all the clubs and teams of which you are a member. You can choose to leave a team and club any time you wish – this will exclude you from being invited to team matches.